Subscribe icon Subscribe
About icon About
Oregon OSHA icon Oregon OSHA

Oregon OSHA

Construction Depot

Safety and health newsletter for the Oregon construction industry

December 14, 2016

 

Infographic: Oregon OSHA's top 10 construction violations: Jan. 1-Dec.7, 2016

Fall protection violations accounted for 47 percent of the construction industry's top 10 violations this year. Topping the list is Oregon OSHA's general fall protection rule (437-003-1501), which establishes the fall-protection requirements and exceptions for workers who work at heights of 10 feet or higher. Remember: The 10-foot trigger height will become six feet on Jan. 1, 2017. Fall-protection training (including certification) and fall protection for scaffolding were also among the top 10 violations.


Click to open PDF

 

Share

In this issue:

Comments or questions about the Construction Depot? Contact Us

Reprinting, excerpting, or plagiarizing any part of this publication is fine with us!

But remember: the information in this newsletter is intended to highlight safe work practices, but it does not replace Oregon OSHA workplace safety and health rules.

For information about Oregon OSHA services and answers to technical questions, call (503) 378-3272 or toll-free within Oregon, (800) 922-2689.