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Oregon OSHA must adopt rules that are at least as effective as the federal OSHA rules. On
September 18, 2014, federal OSHA published a final rule that updates the list of industries that
are exempt from the requirement to routinely keep OSHA injury and illness records, due to
relatively low occupational injury and iliness rates. The previous list of industries was based on
the old Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system and injury and illness data from the
Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) from 1996, 1997, and 1998. The new list of industries that are
exempt from routinely keeping OSHA injury and illness records is based on the North American
Industry Classification System (NAICS) and injury and iliness data from the Bureau of Labor
Statistics (BLS) from 2007, 2008, and 2009. Note: The new rule retains the exemption for any
employer with ten or fewer employees, regardless of their industry classification, from the
requirement to routinely keep records.

The final rule also expands the list of severe work-related injuries that all covered employers
must report to OSHA. The revised rule retains the current requirement to report all work-related
fatalities within 8 hours and adds the requirement to report all work-related in-patient
hospitalizations, amputations and loss of an eye within 24 hours to OSHA.


http://www.orosha.org/pdf/notices/proposed2015/txtchgs-div1-recordkeeping.pdf
https://www.osha.gov/FedReg_osha_pdf/FED20140918.pdf

This rulemaking incorporates federal OSHA changes, but also makes additional changes:

The rules for reporting workplace incidents were moved to their own rule number, separating
reporting from recordkeeping.

In addition to federal OSHA changes for reporting workplace incidents, the new requirement
to report workplace amputations was revised to include any amputation or avulsion that
includes bone and/or cartilage loss.

Clarifies inpatient hospitalization related to workplace illnesses and injuries.

Edits were made to enhance clarity so employers can better understand their responsibility
to record workplace illnesses and injuries.

The annual summary requirements was modified for clarity and to allow for the employer to
designate a representative to sign and certify that the information is correct, as long as the
information is shared with a company executive.

A note was added reminding employers that, in addition to these reporting requirements, an
injury involving a mechanical power press must also be reported to Oregon OSHA.

The definition of Standard industrial classification (SIC) was removed from OAR 437-001-

0015 because it is no longer pertinent since the North American Industry Classification
System (NAICS) is now used to classify industries.

When does this happen:  Adoption tentatively will be March 2015 (effective January 2016)

To get a copy: Our web site — www.orosha.org Rules, then Proposed Rules
Or call 503-947-7449

To comment: Department of Consumer and Business Services/Oregon OSHA
350 Winter Street NE
Salem OR 97301-3882
E-mail — tech.web@state.or.us
Fax — 503-947-7461

Comment period closes: March 11, 2015

Oregon OSHA contact: Dave McLaughlin, Central Office @ 503-947-7457;
or email at dave.mclaughlin@oregon.qov

Note: In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), this publication is available in
alternative formats by calling 503-378-3272.


http://www.orosha.org/
mailto:tech.web@state.or.us
mailto:dave.mclaughlin@oregon.gov
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING HEARING*

A Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact accompanies this form.
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Agency and Division Administrative Rules Chapter Number
Sue Joye 350 Winter Street NE_Salem OR 97301-3882 503-947-7449
Rules Coordinator Address Telephone

RULE CAPTION

Adopt changes to recordkeeping and reporting requirements in Division 1, General Administrative Rules.

February 26, 2015 10:00 am Oregon OSHA
Fremont Place, Building |
1750 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 112
Portland OR 97209-2533 Sue Joye

March 3, 2015 1.00 pm Oregon OSHA
Red Oaks Square
1230 NE Third Street, Suite A-115

Bend OR 97701-4374 Sue Joye
March 5, 2015 10:00 am Oregon OSHA

1140 Willagillespie, Suite 42

Eugene OR 97401-2101 Sue Joye
Hearing Date Time Location Hearings Officer

Auxiliary aids for persons with disabilities are available upon advance request.

RULEMAKING ACTION

ADOPT: OAR 437-001-0704

AMEND: OAR 437-001-0015, 437-001-0700

ORS 654.025(2) and 656.726(4)

Stat. Auth. Other Authority

ORS 654.001 through 654.295

Stats. Implemented

RULE SUMMARY

Oregon OSHA must adopt rules that are at least as effective as the federal OSHA rules. On September 18,
2014, federal OSHA published a final rule that updates the list of industries that are exempt from the
requirement to routinely keep OSHA injury and illness records, due to relatively low occupational injury and
illness rates. The previous list of industries was based on the old Standard Industrial Classification (SIC)
system and injury and iliness data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) from 1996, 1997, and 1998. The
new list of industries that are exempt from routinely keeping OSHA injury and iliness records is based on the
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and injury and illness data from the Bureau of Labor
Statistics (BLS) from 2007, 2008, and 2009. Note: The new rule retains the exemption for any employer with
ten or fewer employees, regardless of their industry classification, from the requirement to routinely keep
records.



The final rule also expands the list of severe work-related injuries that all covered employers must report to
OSHA. The revised rule retains the current requirement to report all work-related fatalities within 8 hours and
adds the requirement to report all work-related in-patient hospitalizations, amputations and loss of an eye
within 24 hours to OSHA.

This rulemaking incorporates federal OSHA changes, but also makes additional changes:

The rules for reporting workplace incidents were moved to their own rule number, separating reporting from
recordkeeping.

In addition to federal OSHA changes for reporting workplace incidents, the new requirement to report
workplace amputations was revised to include any amputation or avulsion that includes bone and/or
cartilage loss.

Clarifies inpatient hospitalization related to workplace illnesses and injuries.

Edits were made to enhance clarity so employers can better understand their responsibility to record
workplace illnesses and injuries.

The annual summary requirements was modified for clarity and to allow for the employer to designate a
representative to sign and certify that the information is correct, as long as the information is shared with a
company executive.

A note was added reminding employers that, in addition to these reporting requirements, an injury involving
a mechanical power press must also be reported to Oregon OSHA.

The definition of Standard industrial classification (SIC) was removed from OAR 437-001-0015 because it
is no longer pertinent since the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is now used to
classify industries.

Please visit our web site www.orosha.org Click ‘Rules’ in the left vertical column and view our proposed,
adopted, and final rules.

The Agency requests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals while
reducing the negative economic impact of the rule on business.

/s/Michael D. Wood

Signature
March 11, 2015
Last Day for Public Comment Michael D. Wood 1/15/2015
Last day to submit written comments to the Rules Coordinator Printed name Date

*The Oregon Bulletin is published on the 1st of each month and updates the rule text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation. Notice forms must be submitted to the
Administrative Rules Unit, Oregon State Archives, 800 Summer Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310 by 5:00 pm on the 15th day of the preceding month unless this deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday when Notice forms are accepted until 5:00pm on the preceding workday. ARC 920-2005


http://www.orosha.org/

Secretary of State

STATEMENT OF NEED AND FISCAL IMPACT

A Notice of Proposed Rulemaking Hearing or a Notice of Proposed Rulemaking accompanies this form.

Department of Consumer and Business Services/Oregon OSHA OAR 437

Agency and Division Administrative Rules Chapter Number

In the Matter of:
ADOPT: OAR 437-001-0704

AMEND: OAR 437-001-0015, 437-001-0700

Rule Caption:
Adopt changes to recordkeeping and reporting requirements in Division 1, General Administrative Rules.

Statutory Authority: ORS 654.025(2) and 656.726(4)

Stats. Implemented: ORS 654.001 through 654.295

Need for the Rule(s):

Oregon OSHA must adopt rules that are at least as effective as the federal OSHA rules. On September 18,
2014, federal OSHA published a final rule that updates the list of industries that are exempt from the
requirement to routinely keep OSHA injury and illness records, due to relatively low occupational injury and
illness rates. The previous list of industries was based on the old Standard Industrial Classification (SIC)
system and injury and iliness data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) from 1996, 1997, and 1998. The
new list of industries that are exempt from routinely keeping OSHA injury and iliness records is based on the
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and injury and iliness data from the Bureau of Labor
Statistics (BLS) from 2007, 2008, and 2009. Note: The new rule retains the exemption for any employer with
ten or fewer employees, regardless of their industry classification, from the requirement to routinely keep
records.

The final rule also expands the list of severe work-related injuries that all covered employers must report to
OSHA. The revised rule retains the current requirement to report all work-related fatalities within 8 hours and
adds the requirement to report all work-related in-patient hospitalizations, amputations and loss of an eye
within 24 hours to OSHA.

This rulemaking incorporates federal OSHA changes, but also makes additional changes:

The rules for reporting workplace incidents were moved to their own rule number, separating reporting from
recordkeeping.

In addition to federal OSHA changes for reporting workplace incidents, the new requirement to report
workplace amputations was revised to include any amputation or avulsion that includes bone and/or
cartilage loss.

Clarifies inpatient hospitalization related to workplace illnesses and injuries.

Edits were made to enhance clarity so employers can better understand their responsibility to record
workplace illnesses and injuries.

The annual summary requirements was modified for clarity and to allow for the employer to designate a
representative to sign and certify that the information is correct, as long as the information is shared with a
company executive.

A note was added reminding employers that, in addition to these reporting requirements, an injury involving
a mechanical power press must also be reported to Oregon OSHA.



The definition of Standard industrial classification (SIC) was removed from OAR 437-001-0015 because it
is no longer pertinent since the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is now used to
classify industries.

Documents Relied Upon, and where they are available:

Federal Register / Vol. 79, No. 181 / Thursday, September 18, 2014 / Rules and Regulations:
https://www.osha.gov/FedReq osha pdf/FED20140918.pdf

Oregon OSHA 437-001-0700 Recordkeeping and Reporting
http://www.orosha.org/pdf/rules/division 1/437-001-0700-0742.pdf

State of Oregon Employment Department economic data
https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02
State of Oregon Worker's Compensation Division data
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/imd/rasums/2055t/13web/table10.pdf

Fiscal and Economic Impact, including Statement of Cost of Compliance:

Fiscal and Economic Impact:
This rulemaking has two components: recordkeeping and reporting, that affect Oregon employers in the following manner.

Recordkeeping:

This rulemaking requires certain industries to record workplace injuries and illnesses that had previously been exempt
from these requirements. Additionally, some industries that have been required to record incidents will no longer need to
do so.

Based on information collected by federal OSHA, there is a cost in time for employers newly-required to maintain an
OSHA 300 Log. Both federal OSHA and Oregon OSHA provide free on-line training for the recordkeeping rules, and
should take the user one to two hours to complete. Retraining can be necessary in situations where recordkeeping is an
administrative function, these duties may be passed to other personnel or because of employee turnover. Because of
this, this analysis treats training as an annual cost, which is likely to overstate the impact to some degree.

Another cost in time is for recording each incident, including the DCBS form 801. Federal OSHA estimates that it can
take 30 minutes to complete the paperwork for each recordable event.

There is also an annual cost for completing the 300 Log, and certifying and posting the 300A Summary form. Federal
OSHA estimates that it can take one hour to complete this task, although it may take large employers with many
recordable cases longer, up to 8 hours. This task is accomplished annually.

Table 1 below outlines the list of industries and number of industries that will be newly required to record workplace
injuries and illnesses, along with the number of Oregon employers within those industries, and the number of accepted
disabling claims for each industry. While it should be noted that not all disabling claims are recordable, and some
recordable events are not compensable events, a claim that has been accepted as disabling is almost certain to be a
recordable event on the OSHA 300 Log. Because many accepted non-disabling claims are also likely to be recordable,
the number of disabling claims is likely to understate the number of recordable events. Based on data from the Worker’s
Compensation Division, the ratio between accepted disabling claims and accepted non-disabling claims is approximately
2.18.

Table 2 below outlines the list of industries and number of industries that will be newly exempt from recording workplace
injuries and ilinesses, along with the number of Oregon employers within those industries, and the number of accepted
disabling claims for each industry. The limitations of the data in Table 1 are also true for Table 2.


https://www.osha.gov/FedReg_osha_pdf/FED20140918.pdf
http://www.orosha.org/pdf/rules/division_1/437-001-0700-0742.pdf
https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/imd/rasums/2055t/13web/table10.pdf

Table 1: Industries Newly Required to Keep Records

Number of Number of Accepted
employers Disabling Claims
Industry 2™ Quarter 2014’
2014’
3118 Bakeries and tortilla manufacturing 240 110
4411 Automobile dealers 229 131
4413 Automotive parts, accessories, and tire stores 789 115
4441 Building material and supplies dealers 749 170
4452 Specialty food stores 424 34
4453 Beer, wine, and liquor stores 253 NA
4539 Other miscellaneous store retailers 678 34
4543 Direct selling establishments 172 27
5311 Lessors of real estate 1926 57
5313 Activities related to real estate 1833 79
5324 Commercial and industrial machinery and equipment 135 6
rental and leasing
5419 Other professional, scientific, and technical services 1344 NA
5612 Facilities support services 96 NA
5617 Services to buildings and dwellings 3035 422
5619 Other support services 501 NA
6219 Other ambulatory health care services 85 45
6241 Individual and family services 910 102
6242 Community food and housing, and emergency and 278 8
other relief services
7111 Performing arts companies 155 24°
7113 Promoters of performing arts, sports, and similar 113 243
events
7121 Museums, historical sites, and similar institutions 112 17
7139 Other amusement and recreation industries 1028 NA
7223 Special food services 549 50
8129 Other personal services 409 NA
| Totals | 16,043 | 1,674

When one applies the 2.18 ratio to the 1,674 claims, the total number of accepted claims is 3,649.

! Data is from the State of Oregon economic data available at https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-
ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02

? Data is from the Accepted disabling claims by industry (NAICS) and accident or exposure event, Oregon 2013 available at
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/imd/rasums/2055t/13web/table10.pdf

3 Data available is combined for NAICS code 711


https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02
https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/imd/rasums/2055t/13web/table10.pdf

Table 2: Industries Newly-Exempt from Recordkeeping

Number of Number of Accepted
employers Disabling Claims
LI 2™ Quarter 2014°
2014

4412 Other Motor Vehicle Dealers 242 36
4431 Electronics and Appliance Stores 756° 57
4461 Health and Personal Care Stores 871 57
4471 Gasoline Stations 928 88
4511 Sporting Goods, Hobby, and Musical Instrument Stores 882 48
4532 Office Supplies, Stationary, and Gift Stores 440 23
4812 Nonscheduled Air Transportation 46 10
4861 Pipeline Transportation of Crude Oil 5 1
4869 Other Pipeline Transportation 2 1
4879 Scenic and Sightseeing Transportation, Other 5 0
4885 Freight Transportation Arrangement 267 8
5111 Newspaper, Periodical, Book, and Directory Publishers 380 37
5122 Sound Recording Industries 46 11
5151 Radio and Television Broadcasting 132 29
5172 Wireless Telecommunications Carriers (except 42 787
Satellite)
5179 Other Telecommunications 48 *
5191 Other Information Services 56 2
5221 Depository Credit Intermediation 1462 60
5239 Other Financial Investment Activities 37 6
5241 Insurance Carriers 289 56
5259 Other Investment Pools and Funds 22 13
5413 Architectural, Engineering, and Related Services 1698 46
5416_ Management, Scientific, and Technical Consulting 3363 NA
Services
5418 Advertising and Related Services 699 26
5511 Management of Companies and Enterprises 1181° 33
5614 Business Support Services 597 39
5615 Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services 244 69
5616 Investigation and Security Services 347 58
6116 Other Schools and Instruction 727 33
7213 Rooming and Boarding Houses 62 1
8112 Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and 220 NA
Maintenance
811_4 Personal and Household Goods Repair and 261 NA
Maintenance
8122 Death Care Services 169 NA
8134 Civic and Social Organizations 340 13
8139 Business, Professional, Labor, Political, and Similar

S 1039 13
Organizations

| Totals | 16,842 | 1,281

When one applies the 2.18 ratio to the 1,281 claims, the total number of accepted claims is 2,792.

* Data is from the State of Oregon economic data available at https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-
ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02

® Data is from the Accepted disabling claims by industry (NAICS) and accident or exposure event, Oregon 2013 available at
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/imd/rasums/2055t/13web/table10.pdf

® Data is only available for NAICS code 443
" Data is for NAICS code 517
8 NAICS code 55 consists only of subsectors within 5511


https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02
https://www.qualityinfo.org/ed-ewind/?at=1&t1=0~4101000000~00~5~0000~00~00000~2014~02
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/imd/rasums/2055t/13web/table10.pdf

The number of establishments that would be newly required to maintain the OSHA 300 Log is 799 fewer than the number
of establishments that need to record this data now and would be exempt in this rulemaking.

However, there are 857 more events that would likely need to be recorded on the OSHA 300 Log under this rulemaking.

Based on the economic data available at https://www.qualityinfo.org/, the average wage of a Human Resource Manager,
who would be most likely tasked with the recordkeeping responsibilities, is $48 per hour. Assuming loading costs (such
as costs not typically reflected in wage data, such as benefits, worker's compensation insurance, vacation leave, and sick
leave) of 100%, the average hourly cost would be $96.

Table 3 below outlines the annual cost for recording events for newly-required employers and newly-exempt employers,
using 30 minutes of employee time at $96 per hour.

Table 3: Annual cost of Recording Incidents (events)

Number of Claims Number of Hours Annual Cost
Newly-required employers 3,649 (disabling 1,825 $175,200
claims table 1 ratio
adjustment)
Newly-exempt employers 2,792 (accepted 1,396 $134,016
claims table 2 ratio
adjustment)
Annual increase $41, 184

Based on this data, the total cost of recording incidents represents an annual increase for all affected Oregon employers
of $41,184.

Table 4 below outlines the annual cost for training, completing the OSHA 300 Log, and certifying and posting the 300A

Summary form for newly-required employers and newly-exempt employers, using 3 hours of employee time at $96 per
hour for a total of $288 per employer.

Table 4: Annual Costs for Training and Paperwork

Total Number of Employers Total Annual Cost
Newly-required employers 16,043 (table 1) $4,620,384
Newly-exempt employers 16,842 (table 2) $4,850,496
Annual cost reduction $230,112

The annual costs for training, completing the OSHA 300 Log, and certifying and posting the 300A Summary form under
this rulemaking is $230,112 (table 4) less than the current costs. When one factors in the $41,184 (table 3) cost for
recording incidents, the rulemaking for recording workplace injuries and illnesses represents a cost savings of $188,928.

Reporting:

This rulemaking expands the workplace incidents that employers must report to Oregon OSHA. Under the current rule,
employers must report workplace fatalities, catastrophes, and incidents that result in overnight hospitalization.

Under this rulemaking, employers would still be required to report workplace fatalities and catastrophes, and in-patient
hospitalizations but also expands the requirement to include all incidents that result in amputations and avulsions that
result in bone and/or cartilage loss, and incidents that result in the loss of an eye.


https://www.qualityinfo.org/

Table 5 below is amputation data from worker’s compensation data. This data includes avulsions that involve bone and/or
cartilage loss.

Table 5: Amputations by Body Part - Oregon ADC Counts 2003-2013

Year Other lower Other upper I:::rd
Finger | Toe | Arm | Hand | Leg | Foot (multiple, (multiple, ’ Totals
accepted nose,
unspec.) unspec.)
etc)
2003 172 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 176
2004 195 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 197
2005 175 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 180
2006 190 0 1 0 2 0 1 0 0 194
2007 163 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 168
2008 ° 159 2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 163
2009 91 2 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 95

2010 107 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 110
2011 98 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 100
2012 101 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 104
20132 138 3 0 3 1 4 0 0 0 149
Totals 1589 19 9 6 4 4 2 2 1 1636

' The drop in counts from 2008 is likely due to the increase in use of multiple codes, not an actual decrease in
amputations.

2 Starting in 2013, WCD Operations is coding individual accepted conditions. This will likely result in an increase in
amputation counts due to the resulting ability to identify them.

DCBS, CSD, IT&R - 10/13/14

Programmer notes: 2012 and prior= OIICS 1.0, (Nature =0311, 0319 for amputations) and (Nature = 035, Part = 032 for
eye enucleations). After 2013, Nature condition = 1311, 1319. There were no eye enucleations as of this report date for
the time period indicated.

There were no reports of eye loss in the system, although that may be because of how worker's compensation codes eye
loss. In the avulsion data from worker’'s compensation, there were four events from 2009 through 2013, although this
reflects all avulsions in the area of the head, which also includes nose, mouth, eyes, and ears, and there is no easy way
to determine if any of those incidents represent an eye loss. With so few incidents, however, it is unlikely that the number
of cases in Oregon will be statistically meaningful in light of the number of cases that already need to be reported, both
currently and with the new reporting requirements of this rulemaking.

While Oregon OSHA requires employers to report overnight hospitalizations, many incidents resulting in an amputation or
avulsion do not result in an overnight hospitalization. This requirement will increase the number of accident reports by an
estimated average of 164 events per year. The average amount of time it takes to report an incident is approximately 10-
15 minutes. Using the same wage data as above, this would represent a cost in time of $24 per report, and a total of
$3,936 per year.



Since Oregon OSHA already requires employers to report incidents that result in an overnight hospitalization, we are
anticipating that the requirement to report all incidents that result in in-patient hospitalization will only increase the number
of reportable incidents by 20%. Based on the data collected from DCBS form 801, there are an average of 542 incidents
that result in an overnight hospitalization, although these are not necessarily all events that would need to be reported, as
it includes injuries and illnesses where treatment was necessary some time after the incident or diagnosis, such as back
surgery.

However, presuming that all of these 542 events were reportable events, the 20% increase this rulemaking represents an
increase of 108 events, resulting in a cost in time of $2,592.

An increase in the number of reportable incidents will increase the number of accident investigations conducted by
Oregon OSHA. However, this will not represent an additional cost to employers overall as Oregon OSHA’s enforcement
resources will not change due to the rulemaking.

A note was also added referring to additional reporting requirements for injuries relating to mechanical power presses.
There is no additional cost associated with this, as it is already required by 1910.217. This note was added simply as a
reminder to employers who may be affected by this additional reporting requirement.

The total anticipated annual economic impact of the changes to reporting workplace incidents is $6,528 ($3,936 +
$2,592).

Conclusion:
The positive economic impact of the rules for recordkeeping is estimated to be $188,928, and the negative economic

impact of the rules for reporting is estimated to be $6,528, making the overall impact of this rulemaking an annual
estimated net cost savings of $182,400.

Statement of Cost of Compliance:
1. Impact on state agencies, units of local government and the public (ORS 183.335(2)(b)(E)):
Costs incurred by Oregon OSHA represent similar costs associated with the promulgation, implementation and
administration of a rule.

All state agencies are affected by the rules in the sense that they are employers under the Oregon Safe Employment
Act (OSEAct).

The public as a whole will be affected only to the degree that members of the public are employers and employees.
2. Cost of compliance effect on small business (ORS 183.336):
a. Estimate the number of small businesses and types of business and industries with small businesses subject to the

rule:

Based on the generally accepted understanding that small businesses make up the majority of Oregon employers
(typically 90%), this rule does have the potential to impact all small business employers in Oregon.

Any fiscal impact should affect large and small business the same proportionately.
b. Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative activities required for compliance, including costs of
professional services:

All economic impacts of this rule are recordkeeping and administrative.

c. Equipment, supplies, labor and increased administration required for compliance:

All economic impacts of this rule are administrative.



How were small businesses involved in the development of this rule?

A stakeholder group from a variety of businesses and business organizations was formed.

Administrative Rule Advisory Committee consulted? Yes.
If not, why?

/s/Michael D. Wood Michael D. Wood

1/15/2015

Authorized Signer Printed name

Administrative Rules Unit, Archives Division, Secretary of State, 800 Summer Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310.
ARC 925-2005

Date
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