WORKER HEALTH AND SAFETY

Protection
Standard

Reference Guide




Worker Protection
Standard

Reference Guide

About this guide

Oregon OSHA adopted the majority of the federal Worker Protection
Standard (WPS) regulations as revised in 2015, which is designed to
protect agricultural workers (people employed in the production of
agricultural plants) and pesticide handlers (people mixing, loading, or
applying pesticides or doing certain tasks involving direct contact with
pesticides).

Oregon employers have additional responsibilities related to the
Worker Protection Standard. This information outlines Oregon’s
specific requirements for employers and summarizes the maximum
requirements under the revised WPS in Oregon.

This publication does not include exemptions and exceptions that may
allow some people to do less.

More information about Oregon’s revised WPS is available here:
https://osha.oregon.gov/Pages/topics/worker-protection-standard.aspx

Piracy notice

Reprinting, excerpting, or plagiarizing this publication is fine with us as
long as it’s not for profit! Please inform Oregon OSHA of your intention
as a courtesy.


https://osha.oregon.gov/Pages/topics/worker-protection-standard.aspx
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Duties for all employers

The following requirements apply to all employers, including
agricultural employers, employers of commercial pesticide handlers,
and any other employers subject to the requirements of the WPS, such
as farm labor contractors and employers providing services on farms.
This is a summary of the requirements. Refer to the rules references for
complete details.

Prevent-retaliation 770.315

Employers must not retaliate against a worker or handler who attempts
to comply with the WPS, files a complaint, or provides information in an
investigation of alleged WPS noncompliance.

Observe minimum age requirements 770.309(c) and 170.313(c)

Ensure that all early-entry workers and all handlers are at least 18 years old.

Ensure compliance by supervisors and labor contractors
170.309(d), 170.313(d), and 170.317(c)

Employers must provide sufficient information to supervisors or labor
contractors acting for them to ensure compliance with the revised WPS
by specifying:

» The compliance-related tasks supervisors or labor contractors must
do, and

+ The information they must provide to workers and handlers under
their direction and control.




Provide pesticide safety training 7170.401, OAR 437-004-6401,
170.501, OAR 437-004-6501, and OAR 437-004-6502

Make sure workers are trained on the WPS before performing
tasks in an area where a WPS-labeled pesticide has been applied
or a restricted-entry interval (REI) has been in effect within the
past 30 days.

Make sure handlers are trained before performing any handler
activity. There is no grace period for worker or handler training.

Ensure that workers and handlers are re-trained at least annually.

Trainers presenting orally, from written materials, or audio-visually
must use EPA-approved materials.

Trainers must either be certified applicators, have completed an
EPA-approved train-the-trainer program, or be designated by the
state or a tribal pesticide enforcement agency.

Make sure training is delivered in a manner the employees can
understand and that the trainer is present to respond to questions.

Employers must maintain training records for two years from the
training date for each worker and handler and provide the record
to those employees upon request.

In Oregon, OAR 437-004-6502 applies for people who use the train-
the-trainer qualifications described in 170.501(c)(4)(ii) to train WPS
handlers. These trainers must complete an EPA-approved train-the-
trainer program at least once every five years and maintain their own

records of these trainings. This requirement does not apply to certified
applicators as described in 170.501(c)(4)(iii).

Provide worksite-specific information 770.403 and 170.503(b)

All employers must tell workers and handlers where on the worksite
to find the EPA Worker Protection Standard poster (or equivalent),
application information, safety data sheets, and decontamination
supplies.


http://pesticideresources.org/wps/training/index.html
http://pesticideresources.org/wps/ttt/pres/
http://pesticideresources.org/wps/ttt/pres/

Provide decontamination supplies 770.417 and 170.509

For workers, employers must provide access to decontamination
supplies located together, outside of treated or restricted-entry areas, and
within one-quarter mile of all workers. You must ensure the following:

« Start each work period with one gallon of water per worker for
routine and emergency decontamination. Water must be clean,
safe for drinking, and cool enough for washing and eye-flushing.
Do not use water that is also used for mixing pesticides unless you
ensure the safety of the water by using a backflow-prevention
device, for example.

« Provide plenty of soap and single-use towels. Hand sanitizers and
wet towelettes cannot be substituted for soap, water, and single-
use towels.

For handlers, employers must provide access to decontamination
supplies, located together. Supplies must be kept outside treated or
restricted-entry areas, unless they are protected from contamination in
closed containers. You must ensure the following:

« Place decontamination supplies at each mixing and loading site,
and where handlers remove their personal protective equipment
at the end of a task.

« Start each work period with at least three gallons of water per
handler for routine and emergency decontamination. Water must
be clean, safe for drinking, and cool enough for washing and eye-
flushing. Do not use water that is also used for mixing pesticides
unless you ensure the safety of the water by using a backflow-
prevention device, for example.

« Provide plenty of soap and single-use towels. Hand sanitizers and
wet towelettes cannot be substituted for soap, water, and single-
use towels.

« Provide a clean coverall (or other clean change of clothing) for each
handler. 770.509

« When handlers apply a pesticide product that requires protective
eyewear, provide at least one pint of water per handler in portable
containers that are immediately available.




Exchange information with other employers
170.309 and 170.313

Agricultural establishments are often multi-employer worksites —
employers must communicate with all employers on their establishment.

In addition to WPS-specific responsibilities, you must communicate
chemical hazard information as required by OSHA's Hazard
Communication Standard.

- For Division 4 employers, OAR 437-004-9800 applies.

« For Division 2 or Division 7 employers, Division 2/Z, 1910.1200
applies.

Provide information to service providers who clean, repair, or
adjust pesticide application equipment

Before allowing anyone not directly employed by the establishment
to clean, repair, or adjust pesticide application equipment, you must
provide the following information to them:

+ A notice that the equipment may be contaminated with pesticides.

« The potentially harmful effects of pesticide exposure.

« Ways to limit exposure to pesticide residues when handling
application equipment.

« How practices such as washing hands and laundering their work
clothes can help prevent pesticide exposure and remove pesticide
residues.

Agricultural employers must ensure that each worker and handler
receives the protections required by the WPS by doing the following:

+ Make sure any employer of commercial pesticide handlers is made
aware of the specific location and description of treated areas
where a restricted-entry interval is in effect if the commercial
handler may be within one-quarter mile of that area. The employer
of commercial handlers must pass along this restricted entry
information to their handlers doing work at the establishment.

« Provide information to their supervisors, and to labor contractors



with WPS-affected workers or handlers that includes the following:

> WPS compliance-related tasks that the supervisors or labor
contractors are expected to do.

» Worksite-specific information and any other directions that
they are required to provide to the workers or handlers under
their direction and control.

Employers of commercial pesticide handlers must provide the
owner or operator of an agricultural establishment, where a pesticide
will be applied, the following information:

« Location and description of areas to be treated.
- Date, estimated start time, and estimated end time of the application.

+ Pesticide names, EPA registration numbers, active ingredients, and
restricted-entry intervals.

- Type of notification required by the pesticide label - oral warnings,
treated area posting, or both.

« All other safety requirements on pesticide labels pertaining to
workers or other people.

Provide emergency assistance 170.309

If there is reason to believe a worker or handler has been exposed to
pesticides on an agricultural establishment and needs emergency
medical treatment during work or within 72 hours after employment,
employers must promptly make transportation available to an appropri-
ate emergency medical facility. The employer must provide information
to medical personnel about each pesticide product that the person may
have been exposed to. This information must include the following:

« Product names, EPA registration numbers, and active ingredients.
. Safety data sheets.

« Description of how the pesticides were used on the agricultural
establishment, including any circumstances that could have
resulted in exposure to the pesticide.




Responsibilities for agricultural employers

Provide pesticide safety, application, and hazard information
170.309, 170.311, and 170.313

An agricultural employer is a person who is an owner of, or is
responsible for, the management or condition of a farm, forest operation,
or nursery that is engaged in the production of agricultural plants (such
as growing, maintaining, or otherwise producing plants for sale or trade)
and who employs any worker or handler as defined in the WPS.

Agricultural employers must make pesticide safety information
available on their establishment, allow workers and handlers
unrestricted access, and keep the displayed information current and
legible.

At a minimum, you must display the EPA Worker Protection Standard
safety poster (or equivalent) before an application takes place and for
30 days after the restricted-entry interval expires.

Provide the safety data sheets and display the application information
within 24 hours of the application and before workers enter treated
areas.

Provide central posting information. The following information
must be all together in an easily accessible central location:

« EPA Worker Protection Standard safety poster or equivalent
information, including the establishment’s emergency contact
information.

« A copy of the safety data sheet for each WPS-labeled pesticide
applied.

« Current information about pesticide applications:
» Product name, EPA registration number, and active ingredient.
» Crop or site treated location and description of the treated area.

» Date, start and end times of the application, and duration of
restricted-entry interval.




Provide worksite-specific information 770.403, 170.411,
and 170.503

In addition to pesticide safety training, employers must tell workers
and handlers where on their establishment to find the following:
« The EPA Worker Protection Standard safety poster (or equivalent).
- Information about specific applications.
- Safety data sheets for pesticide products.
« Required decontamination supplies.
This information must be made readily available for 30 days after the

restricted-entry interval expires and kept in establishment records for
an additional two years after the restricted-entry interval expires.

In Oregon, the Hazard Communication Standard and the Medical and
Exposure Records Access rules also have requirements for employers to
maintain safety data sheets for longer periods of time.

Display the EPA Worker Protection Standard safety poster (or equivalent)
with decontamination supplies that are located at permanent sites.

Provide safety data sheets and application information within 15 days if
a designated representative requests it.

Employers of commercial pesticide handlers do not have to comply
with information display requirements, but must exchange specific
information with the agricultural employer and provide site-specific
information about applications and hazards to their own employees.







Duties for agricultural employers in Oregon with
enclosed structures that are within an outdoor
Application Exclusion Zone (AEZ) OAR 437-004-6405

The Application Exclusion Zone (AEZ) for an outdoor crop area is an
area surrounding the pesticide application equipment that must be
free of all people other than appropriately trained and equipped
handlers during pesticide applications. The zone is a circle with a radius
of a certain distance (150 feet, 100 feet, or 25 feet), measured from

the equipment, extending horizontally and down to the ground. The
size of the radius is determined by how the pesticide is applied (the
type of equipment used and spray quality) as well as whether or not
respiratory protection is required for the applicator.

Because the zone may extend beyond the treated crop area, these
protections apply to enclosed structures within an exclusion zone on
agricultural establishments that are occupied at anytime, by employees
or other people.

The agricultural employer must implement the AEZ
protections as follows:

150-foot zones are required
when the pesticide label
requires the handler to use
respiratory protection and one
of the following applies:

+ The pesticide is applied by
air blast sprayer.
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« The pesticide is applied
from an aircraft.

« The quality of the spray is fine or very fine.

All workers and labor housing occupants must evacuate the area within
the zone until 15 minutes after the application equipment passes.
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« The pesticide is applied
from an aircraft.

+ The spray quality is fine or very fine.

Workers and labor housing occupants must either evacuate the AEZ or
remain sheltered in an enclosed agricultural structure until 15 minutes
after the application equipment passes. Workers not on paid status and
labor housing occupants must be permitted to evacuate even if the
employer otherwise allows them to remain in an enclosed agricultural
structure.

25-foot zones are required
when all of the following apply:
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« The application is not by air
blast sprayer.
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« The pesticide is not applied
from an aircraft.
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« The pesticide is sprayed
from a height greater than
12 inches from the crop or ground.
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« The spray quality is medium or larger.

Workers and labor housing occupants must either remain sheltered
in an enclosed agricultural structure or evacuate the AEZ while the
application equipment passes.




No AEZ applies for appropriately trained and equipped handlers or for
applications not covered by the circumstances previously described.
Examples include applications of granular pesticide products, soil-
incorporated products (other than fumigants), dipped cuttings, and
pre-plant and at-plant pesticide applications when applied from a
distance of less than 12 inches from the crop or ground and use a
medium or larger spray quality.

Worker Protection Standard, Application Exclusion Zone
(AEZ) Decision Matrix for outdoor crop production

Using a pesticide that

When pesticide applied:

. Yes . .
+ Aerially requires a respirator
+ OR Air Blast Spray
+ OR Spray Quality* is No Yes
smaller than medium
« 150-foot AEZ
No « Must evacuate structure
within AEZ
« 15-minute waiting period
When pesticide applied: for re-entering structure
« NOT Aerially OR Air
Blast Spray

« 100-foot AEZ

« May evacuate or stay in
structure within AEZ

+ 15-minute waiting
period - after equipment
passes by - for exiting or
re-entering structure

« AND Spray Quality* is
medium or larger

« AND more than 12"
from target crop or
planting medium

No Yes

. 25-foot AEZ
+ May evacuate or stay in
structure within AEZ

Pesticide applied otherwise:
No AEZ required

Examples:
« Aliquid applied less than 12 inches from target crop or planting medium
+ Aliquid applied using Spray Quality* of medium or larger
« A granular product incorporated into soil prep-planting or at plant




Duties for providers of agricultural labor housing
that are within an Application Exclusion Zone
(AEZ) OAR 437-004-6405

These additional requirements apply when a structure on an
agricultural establishment is used as an agricultural labor housing
facility and is within an AEZ.

Before the pesticide application, housing providers must communicate
the following information to residents affected by the exclusion

zone, including family members and other adult occupants. This
information must be provided in a manner that is easy to understand
and that effectively conveys what occupants of the housing must do to
minimize exposure to outside air contaminants during nearby pesticide
applications:

« When housing occupants must evacuate and when they are
allowed to stay in the structures.

« When applications are scheduled to start and stop.

« When to close windows and doors. (This is required regardless of
whether the affected people are staying inside or evacuating.)

« How to close potential air-intakes and
how to take necessary measures to
minimize exposure to outside air during
the application.

« How long to maintain the protective
measures.

- How to prevent contamination of
personal or household items within ﬂmﬂ
the exclusion zone. ;”“i
)m\\&\\\
« How to recognize and report

suspected pesticide residues on or in enclosed structures or on
personal or household items within the exclusion zone.
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Information Station —

Located at the Main Shop

Information Station
Located near Housing

Provide an information station

The housing provider must post the following information, including the
name of the product being applied, at a station close to the housing:

+ A detailed plan for pending pesticide applications with exclusion
zones that could affect the housing. Employers must also develop a
way of alerting occupants to changing information about pending
applications.

« Where to find pesticide application and safety information required
by the WPS (central posting information).

- Information specific to the housing about how to prevent and
reduce pesticide exposures. For instance, using closable storage
boxes for shoes and boots to help keep pesticide residues out of
the housing.

The housing provider must ensure that any spray drift that makes
contact with labor housing areas within an AEZ is properly cleaned up
with minimal employee or housing occupant exposure.

OAR 437-004-6406




Duties for employers of WPS workers

All agricultural employers, labor contractors, and any other employers
of workers that are affected by the WPS requirements must comply
with the following protective measures:

Enforce restrictions during applications 770.405,
OAR 437-004-6405, and OAR 437-004-6406

The agricultural employer must not allow or direct any worker or other
person, other than an appropriately trained and equipped handler
involved in the application, to enter or to remain in the exclusion zone
during the application until the time specified has expired or other
conditions have been met.

Enforce restricted-entry intervals (REls) 770.309(I) and 170.407

Do not direct or allow any worker to enter or remain in the treated area
until the restricted-entry interval has expired and all posted warning
signs are removed or covered. (See exceptions in 170.603.)

Employers must provide specific protections and detailed information
for early-entry workers (workers assigned to enter treated areas during
a restricted-entry interval) as described in 770.605.

Provide notice about applications 770.409(a)

Give oral warnings to workers and post treated areas if both are
required by the pesticide label. If both are not required by the label,
post warning signs if the restricted-entry interval is greater than:

« 48 hours for outdoor production.
« 4 hours for enclosed space production.
For all other applications, either orally warn workers or post warning

signs. Workers who enter the establishment after applications begin
must receive the same warnings at the start of their work period.



Post warning signs 770.409(b)

When required, post legible 14 inches by 16 inches WPS-warning signs
no more than 24 hours before an application. Keep signs posted during
the restricted-entry interval, and remove or cover them before workers
enter and within three days after the end of the restricted-entry interval.

Post signs so they can be seen at all reasonably expected entrances to
treated areas.

Warning signs can be smaller than 14 inches by 16 inches under certain
conditions. All warning signs must meet specific rule requirements.

Give oral warnings 170.409(c)
Tell workers, in a manner they can understand, the following before
each application:

« Location and description of treated area.

« Date and times entry is restricted with instructions not to enter the
treated area during that time period.

« Specific size of the Application Exclusion Zone (AEZ) with
instructions to stay clear of the application equipment and its
exclusion zone.

Workers who enter the establishment after application starts must
receive the same warning at the start of their work period.




Duties for employers of handlers

These requirements apply to agricultural employers of handlers and to
employers of commercial pesticide handlers.

Enforce application restrictions and monitoring
requirements for handlers 170.505

Do not allow handlers to apply a pesticide so that it contacts anyone,
either directly or through drift, other than appropriately trained and
equipped handlers.

Enforce the requirement for handlers to suspend applications when
anyone other than appropriately trained and equipped handlers enter
an Application Exclusion Zone.

Ensure that sight or voice contact is maintained - at least every two
hours — with any handler using a highly toxic pesticide. Highly toxic
pesticides will have a skull and crossbones on the label.

Ensure that any handler applying a fumigant in an enclosed-space
production area (such as greenhouses, high tunnels, or indoor grow
houses) maintains constant voice or visual contact with another
trained handler who is equipped with the same personal protective
equipment as the handler.

Provide handlers with specific information about and access
to pesticide labels 770.503

Before handlers do any handling task, give them the instructions from
the pesticide label for safe use of the pesticide. This instruction must
be given in a manner that the handler can understand. Make sure that
handlers have access to the pesticide label during the entire handling
task.



Ensure equipment is maintained and in a safe condition
170.309, 170.507, and 170.313

Ensure that pesticide handling equipment is inspected before each
day of use, and repaired or replaced as needed. On the agricultural
employer’s establishment, allow only appropriately trained and
equipped handlers to repair, clean, or adjust pesticide equipment that
could contain pesticides or residues.

See information for service providers on Page 6.

Provide and require the use of personal protective
equipment (PPE) for handlers 770.507, OAR 437-004-6508,
and 170.605

Provide handlers with, at a minimum, the PPE required by the pesticide
label. Ensure the following for protective equipment used:

« Inspected before each day of use.
« Repaired or replaced as needed. / o\
+ Clean and in good condition. RESPIRATOR

REQUIRED

« Worn and used according to the
manufacturer’s instructions.

When a respirator is required by product labeling, PESTICIDE
provide handlers with the following: - J

+ A medical evaluation to ensure the handler is
physically able to use the respirator without adverse health effects.

+ Training in proper respirator use.

« A fit test to ensure the respirator fits correctly.

Keep records of these items on the establishment for at least two years.

In Oregon, the full requirements of the Respiratory Protection
Standard apply, except when selecting a respirator. The type of
respirator specified on the product label is the required respirator
for that product.




When pesticide labeling requires handlers to use personal protective
equipment, take any steps necessary to prevent heat-related illness.
Provide handlers a clean area for the following:

« Storing personal clothing not in use.

« Putting on personal protective equipment at start of task.

- Taking off personal protective equipment at end of task.

Do not allow anyone to take used personal protective equipment home.

Take care of personal protective equipment (PPE) 770.507(d)
Employers must ensure the following for workers’ personal protective
equipment:

« Store and wash used PPE separately from other clothing and laundry.

- If PPE will be reused, clean it before each day of reuse, according
to the instructions from the PPE manufacturer. If the pesticide
labeling specifies other requirements, follow those. If there are no
other instructions, wash in detergent and hot water.

« Dry the clean PPE before storing or reusing.

« Store clean PPE away from personal clothing and apart from
pesticide-contaminated areas.

+ Regular work clothing is not considered to be PPE.

Replace air-purifying elements (filters, cartridges, canisters)
on respirators, as required 170.507(d)(6) and (7)

Replace particulate filters or the entire filtering face piece (dust-
mask-type) respirator when users experience any of the following:
« Breathing becomes difficult.
« The filter/mask is damaged or torn.
« When the respirator label or pesticide label requires it.

+ In the absence of any other instructions or indications, after eight
hours of use.



Replace the vapor-removing cartridges and canisters on respirators
when users experience any of the following:

- Odor, taste, or irritation.
- Difficulty breathing.

« When the respirator label or pesticide label requires it, whichever is
shorter.

+ In the absence of any other instructions or indications of service
life, after eight hours of use.

Properly dispose of contaminated PPE 770.507(d)(2)

Discard - do not attempt to clean - coveralls and other absorbent
materials that are heavily contaminated with pesticide having a signal
word “danger” or “warning.” When discarding these items, make sure
that they are no longer usable as apparel or for any other use.

Follow federal, state, and local laws when disposing of PPE that cannot
be safely or effectively cleaned.

Provide instructions for people who clean PPE 770.507(d)(8)

Inform people who launder PPE that it may be contaminated with
pesticides and about the potential for harmful effects if they are
exposed. Also provide instructions about the following:

« How to properly clean the PPE.
+ How to protect themselves when handling the contaminated PPE.

- How to decontaminate themselves after handling contaminated
PPE.




Provide emergency eye-washes and eye flushing supplies
OAR 437-004-6509

The employer must provide at least one eye-wash system for handlers
at each pesticide mixing and loading site when one of the following
applies:

« A handler is mixing or loading a pesticide product with a label
that includes the signal word “danger” or “danger/poison,” due to
toxicity to the eye or the possibility of permanent eye damage.

« A handler is mixing or loading any pesticide using a closed system
operating under pressure.

The eye-wash must meet minimum requirements referenced in 437-
004-6509(1), including:

« Eye-wash is accessible within 10 seconds.

« Path is unobstructed and does not require doors to be opened.

« Equipment is clean, sanitary, and operating correctly.

+ Eye-wash water flows for at least 15 minutes.

« Valves stay open without using the hands.

« Equipment is installed, operated, and maintained according to
manufacturer’s instructions.

« Measures are taken to prevent freezing and unauthorized shut-off.

In Oregon, violations of any Oregon OSHA standards, including
the Worker Protection Standard, will be subject to penalties as
established in OAR Chapter 437, Division 1, General Administrative
Rules, under the provisions of the Oregon Safe Employment Act.




Oregon OSHA Services

Oregon OSHA offers a wide variety of safety and health services to
employers and employees:

Enforcement
» 503-378-3272; 800-922-2689; enforce.web@oregon.gov

« Offers pre-job conferences for mobile employers in industries such
as logging and construction.

+ Inspects places of employment for occupational safety and health
hazards and investigates workplace complaints and accidents.

« Provides abatement assistance to employers who have received
citations and provides compliance and technical assistance by phone.

Consultative Services
» 503-378-3272; 800-922-2689; consult.web@oregon.gov

« Offers no-cost, on-site safety and health assistance to help Oregon
employers recognize and correct workplace safety and health
problems.

« Provides consultations in the areas of safety, industrial hygiene,
ergonomics, occupational safety and health programs, assistance
to new businesses, the Safety and Health Achievement Recognition
Program (SHARP), and the Voluntary Protection Program (VPP).

Standards and Technical Resources
» 503-378-3272; 800-922-2689; tech.web@oregon.gov

- Develops, interprets, and gives technical advice on Oregon OSHA's
safety and health rules.

« Publishes safe-practices guides, pamphlets, and other materials for
employers and employees.

« Manages the Oregon OSHA Resource Center, which offers safety
videos, books, periodicals, and research assistance for employers
and employees.



mailto:enforce.web%40oregon.gov?subject=
mailto:consult.web%40oregon.gov?subject=
mailto:tech.web%40oregon.gov?subject=

Oregon OSHA Services (continued)

Appeals
» 503-947-7426; 800-922-2689; admin.web@oregon.gov

« Provides the opportunity for employers to hold informal meetings
with Oregon OSHA on concerns about workplace safety and
health.

- Discusses Oregon OSHA's requirements and clarifies workplace
safety or health violations.

« Discusses abatement dates and negotiates settlement agreements
to resolve disputed citations.

Conferences
» 503-378-3272; 888-292-5247, Option 1;
oregon.conferences@oregon.gov

« Co-hosts conferences throughout Oregon that enable employees
and employers to learn and share ideas with local and nationally
recognized safety and health professionals.

Public Education
» 503-947-7443; 888-292-5247, Option 2; ed.web@oregon.gov

- Provides workshops and materials covering management of
basic safety and health programs, safety committees, accident
investigation, technical topics, and job safety analysis.



mailto:admin.web%40oregon.gov?subject=
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Need more information?

Call your nearest Oregon OSHA office.

Salem Central Office

350 Winter St. NE

Salem, OR 97301-3882
Phone: 503-378-3272
Toll-free: 800-922-2689
Fax: 503-947-7461

en Espanol: 800-843-8086
Website: osha.oregon.gov

Bend

Red Oaks Square

1230 NE Third St., Suite A-115
Bend, OR 97701-4374
541-388-6066

Consultation: 541-388-6068

Eugene

1500 Valley River Drive, Suite 150
Eugene, OR 97401-4643
541-686-7562

Consultation: 541-686-7913

Medford

1840 Barnett Road, Suite D
Medford, OR 97504-8250
541-776-6030
Consultation: 541-776-6016

Pendleton

200 SE Hailey Ave.
Pendleton, OR 97801-3056
541-276-9175

Consultation: 541-276-2353

Portland

Durham Plaza

16760 SW Upper Boones Ferry
Road, Suite 200

Tigard, OR 97224-7696
503-229-5910

Consultation: 503-229-6193

Salem

1340 Tandem Ave. NE, Suite 160
Salem, OR 97301

503-378-3274

Consultation: 503-373-7819



http://osha.oregon.gov
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350 Winter St. NE
Salem, OR 97301-3882

Phone: 503-378-3272
Toll-free: 800-922-2689
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