February 22, 2016
As you might expect, Oregon's top five counties with the most workers also had the most accepted claims for disabling injuries: Multnomah, Washington, Clackamas, Marion, and Lane. Together, those counties accounted for about two-thirds of all accepted claims statewide – across all industries and in the construction industry.
Among those five counties, however, Washington County had the largest proportion of construction-related claims (12.3 percent), followed by Clackamas County (10.1 percent), Lane County (8.1 percent), Multnomah County (7.1 percent), and Marion County (6.4 percent).
Data source: "Accepted disabling claims by county of occurrence and industry, Oregon 2014" – DCBS, Central Services Division, August 2015.
In this issue:
Comments or questions about the Construction Depot?
Reprinting, excerpting, or plagiarizing any part of this publication is fine with us!
But remember: the information in this newsletter is intended to highlight safe work practices, but it does not replace Oregon OSHA workplace safety and health rules.
For information about Oregon OSHA services and answers to technical questions, call (503) 378-3272 or toll-free within Oregon, (800) 922-2689.