An official website of the State of Oregon
How you know »
(how to identify a Oregon.gov website)
An official website of the State of Oregon »
You are here:
You have rights and responsibilities if you are inspected by Oregon OSHA and receive a citation. Citations are issued via certified mail and must be signed for. If a citation is not deliverable via certified mail, it will be hand delivered. You must post the citation where employees can readily see it for three days or until all items are corrected, whichever is longer. You must correct any items that are listed as serious before the final abatement date noted on your citation, even if you are filing for an appeal. Your penalties are due 20 days after receipt of the citation. In the case of an appealed citation, penalties will be due 20 days after the citation is a final order.
You have the right to request an extension to correct a violation. You also have the right to appeal any item, monetary amount, or the entire citation.
No items are currently available
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock icon ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website.
Only share sensitive information on official, secure websites.
Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how